The Organization - Our Team

Our Team

With a single minded mission to restore the pristine glory and grandeur of Braj as a model rural society by preserving its rich historical, cultural and environmental heritage; The Braj Foundation was established in New Delhi during 2005 by a group of socially responsible and committed people.



Kamal Morarka


Gannon Dunkerley Group Mumbai & Former Minister, Prime Minister’s Office


Late. Sh. Suresh Neotia

Ex. Chairman

Gujarat Ambuja Cement Kolkata


Hrishikesh Mafatlal


Arvind Mafatlal Group Mumbai


Vineet Narain

Sr. Journalist

New Delhi, Vrindavan


Alfred Ford


Ford Motor Foundation Detroit, USA

After having fought corruption in the highest echelons of power for decades, Vineet Narain took to work at the grass root levels in Braj - the land of Lord Krishna. Inspired by a 70 year old revolutionary saint of Braj, Sri Ramesh Baba of Maan Mandir Barsana (Mathura), Narain is spearheading a wider Braj restoration movement and leads The Braj Foundation as its Chairman.

The executive team of The Braj Foundation ensures the smooth and efficient functioning of the organisation and monitors the execution of the mission through its various projects and engagements.



Vineet Narain

Chairman, Sr. Journalist

New Delhi, Vrindavan


Sanat Kaul


IAS (Retd.) & Former Chairman, DTC, New Delhi


Rajat Jain


B. Tech. (IIT-D) MBA (IIM-A) Ex. MD-Xerox India Ltd.


Ghanshyam Dass


Sr. Advisor-KPMG, Sr. Advisor-NASDAQ OMX Group


Abhijit Gupta

Trustee & Exe. Dir. (HRD)

B. Tech. (IIT), M. Tech. (USA) MD-Case New Holland Const. Equipment India (P) Ltd. Gurgaon


Sudhir S. Halwasiya


M. Com. CMD-Halwasiya Properties (P). Ltd. Lucknow


Rajan Sanghi


B.Tech (IIT-B), MBA (IIM-A) MD-Sri Krishna Urja, Jaipur


Rajneesh Kapur

Trustee & Secretary

Managing Editor
Kalchakra News Bureau,
New Delhi

Chairman Vineet Narain, New Delhi / Vrindavan
Advisor T.V. Mohandas Pai, Chairman, Manipal Global Education, Bengaluru
Naveen Khurana, Success Scientist and Coach, Florida
Executive Directors  
Admn. Affairs Sanat Kaul, IAS (Retd.), Ex-CMD, Delhi Tourism, New Delhi
HRD Abhijit Gupta, B.Tech., IIT (Varanasi), M.Tech (USA), MD, Case New Holland Construction, Equipment India Pvt. Ltd., Gurgaon
Corp. Affairs Rajat Jain, B.Tech., IIT (Delhi), MBA, IIM (A)
Ex. MD, Walt Disney India, Ex. MD, Xerox India, Gurgaon
CSR Ghanshyam Dass, Sr. Advisor, KPMG, Sr. Advisor, NASDAQ OMX Group, Bengaluru
Financial Affairs Rajan Sanghi, B.Tech., IIT (M), MBA IIM(A), MD, Shri Krishna Urja, Jaipur
Cultural Affairs Sudhir Halwasiya, MD, Halwasiya Constructions , Lucknow
Works Ishan Pradeep, Ex. DIG (Works) Indo Tibetan Border Police, Vrindavan
Legal & Admn. Rajneesh Kapur, Managing Editor, Kalchakra News Bureau, New Delhi
Civil Engineering K B Rajoria, Ex. Eng.-in-Chief, Delhi PWD, New Delhi
Architecture  Suvaj Mohanti, M. Arch., Heriot Watt University, Edinburgh
Project Coordinator Gaurav K Gola, MBA, New Delhi
Horticulture    Dr. Ashok, Ex Faculty, Harvard Medical School, Boston
Communication   Sudhir Jain, Social Scientist & Communication Expert
Hydrology  Prof. Brijesh Yadav, Hydrologist, IIT Roorkee

Sh. Yogendra Narain IAS (Retd.) Former Secretary General Rajya Sabha, NOIDA

Sh. Anil Vaish IAS (Retd.) Former Chief Secretary Rajasthan, Jaipur

Sh. TV Mohandas Pai Chairman, Manipal Global Education, Bengaluru

Rakesh Mittal, B.Tech IIT Roorkee, IAS (Retd.) (UP)

Mukesh Gupta, B. Tech, MBA, CEO M. R. Morarka Foundation, Jaipur

Ramesh Rawal, MBA, IIM (Ahmedabad), Vice President, BAIF

Dr. Brijesh Kumar Yadav, Assistant Professor & Ramanujan Fellow, Dept. of Hydrology IIT Roorkee

Prof. Imitiaz Ahmad, Social Scientist Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi

K K Jain, M.Tech (IIT KGP), New Delhi

Prof. M. L. Kansal, Dept.of Water Resources, IIT Roorkee

Prof. R. Shankar, Head of Dept, Dept. of Architecture, IIT Roorkee

Pradeep Lavania, Ex COO, Coca Cola (Bhutan Fruit Products Ltd)

Mohd. Ahsan, Ex. Pr. Chief Conservator of Forests (UP), Lucknow

Michelle Damino, Convener International Forum for India’s Heritage, Coimbatore

Prof. Anjani Kumar, Chairman, H.R.M. Group, IIM Lucknow

Project Execution Team


Contact us

  •   C-6/28, SDA,
    Hauz Khas,
    New Delhi - 110016
  •   View Map
  •   E-mail : info@brajfoundation.org
  •   91-11-2656-6800, 91-11-2651-9080
  •   9873946800